Contact Us

Illinois residents responded in record numbers to the Emergency Rental Assistance and Emergency Mortgage Assistance programs and the application period for each program has closed.  We are expecting to fund about 40% of the rental applications and about 50% of the mortgage applications.

  • For those who applied for Emergency Rental Assistance, application status notifications began September 10th and will continue through October 31st, when full disbursement of funds is expected.   
  • For those who applied for Emergency Mortgage Assistance, notifications are expected to be sent out beginning in September through October. 
  •  The Illinois Housing Development Authority (IHDA) is working as expeditiously as it can to process applications and notify applicants. Staff is unable to provide updates for individual applications, so please refrain from contacting IHDA regarding your application status.

A submission does not guarantee approval of your application. If you were unable to apply, or did not qualify and need additional assistance, please visit our COVID-19 Housing Resources page for other resources and information that may provide aid.

As always, if you are able to make your rent or mortgage payments, please continue to do so. If you need immediate assistance, please be proactive and speak with your landlord or mortgage servicer about your specific situation.

 

For other general inquiries, please fill out the form below:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message


General Information

Illinois Housing Development Authority
111 E. Wacker Drive, Suite 1000
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Telephone: (312) 836-5200
TDD: (866) 324-4431

FOIA

Other Telephone and Email Contacts

Media Inquiries
Andrew Field
(312) 836-5335
afield@ihda.org

Community Affairs
Nicki Pecori Fioretti
(312) 836-7404
npecori@ihda.org

Homeownership Programs – Single Family

All General Inquiries
Mortgage@ihda.org
(877) 456-2656

Originations
Mortgage@ihda.org
(877) 456-2656

Single Family Servicing
For a payoff or a release of your IHDA Second Mortgage, please click here.

Questions related to your current IHDA mortgage, please contact:

(855) 434-7007

MITAS Website Portal Issues, Password Resets or Questions

Mortgage@IHDA.org

Illinois Hardest Hit Program
(855) 873-7405
www.IllinoisHardestHit.org

Investor Inquiries
Tracy Grimm
(312) 836-5382
tgrimm@ihda.org

Questions Regarding Legislative Affairs
Brendan Kiley
(312) 836-5275
BKiley@ihda.org

Letters of Credit Release for Multifamily Programs
Lily Benitez
(312) 836-5342
Lettersofcredit@IHDA.org

Multifamily Finance
Kathy Terry
(312) 836-7403
kterry@ihda.org

Strategic Planning & Reporting
Alan Quick
(312) 836-5338
aquick@ihda.org

Strategic Planning & Research
Lisa Somers
(312) 836-5374
lsomers@ihda.org

Office of Housing Coordination Services (OHCS)
Melinda Koenig
(312) 836-5328
mkoenig@ihda.org

Compliance & Reporting
Deirdra Kenny
(312) 836-5284
dkenny@ihda.org

Questions Regarding Audited Financial Statements
Timothy Hicks
(312) 836-5361
thicks@ihda.org

Questions Regarding Accounts Payable/Financial Reporting
Timothy Hicks
(312) 836-5361
thicks@ihda.org