Contact Us

Eviction Moratorium Update: Governor Pritzker’s Executive Order 2020-72, as amended by Executive Order 2020-74 and 2021-01 is intended to protect tenants who submit a signed declaration form (en españolfrom being evicted or removed from their residence through February 6, 2021. In order to be protected, each adult listed in the lease or other rental agreement, must provide the signed declaration form to their landlord stating they have experienced an economic hardship due to COVID-19 and will earn no more than $99,000 in Calendar Year 2020 ($198,000 if filing a joint tax return).

In addition to providing your landlord with a signed declaration, you should retain a copy of the signed declaration(s) for your records. If you need legal assistance, you may wish to reach out to legal resource agencies listed here (en español).

 

For other general inquiries, please fill out the form below:

 

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message


General Information

Illinois Housing Development Authority
111 E. Wacker Drive, Suite 1000
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Telephone: (312) 836-5200
TDD: (866) 324-4431

FOIA

Other Telephone and Email Contacts

Media Inquiries
Andrew Field
(312) 836-5335
afield@ihda.org

Community Affairs
Nicki Pecori Fioretti
(312) 836-7404
npecori@ihda.org

Homeownership Programs – Single Family

All General Inquiries
Mortgage@ihda.org
(877) 456-2656

Originations
Mortgage@ihda.org
(877) 456-2656

Single Family Servicing
For a payoff or a release of your IHDA Second Mortgage, please click here.

Questions related to your current IHDA mortgage, please contact:

(855) 434-7007

MITAS Website Portal Issues, Password Resets or Questions

Mortgage@IHDA.org

Illinois Hardest Hit Program
(855) 873-7405
www.IllinoisHardestHit.org

Investor Inquiries
Tracy Grimm
(312) 836-5382
tgrimm@ihda.org

Questions Regarding Legislative Affairs
Brendan Kiley
(312) 836-5275
BKiley@ihda.org

Letters of Credit Release for Multifamily Programs
Lily Benitez
(312) 836-5342
Lettersofcredit@IHDA.org

Multifamily Finance
Kathy Terry
(312) 836-7403
kterry@ihda.org

Strategic Planning & Reporting
Alan Quick
(312) 836-5338
aquick@ihda.org

Strategic Planning & Research
Lisa Somers
(312) 836-5374
lsomers@ihda.org

Office of Housing Coordination Services (OHCS)
Melinda Koenig
(312) 836-5328
mkoenig@ihda.org

Compliance & Reporting
Deirdra Kenny
(312) 836-5284
dkenny@ihda.org

Questions Regarding Audited Financial Statements
Timothy Hicks
(312) 836-5361
thicks@ihda.org

Questions Regarding Accounts Payable/Financial Reporting
Timothy Hicks
(312) 836-5361
thicks@ihda.org