Refinancing My Home

 

 

The new I-REFI program is designed to help homeowners who are current on their mortgage payments but owe more than their home is worth, due to declining property values in their community. IHDA offers underwater homeowners up to $50,000 in federal assistance to reduce the balance owed on their mortgage and refinance into a new affordable loan based on the current market value of their home. Get started by contacting an IRefi lender today.

The new I-Refi program offers up to $50,000 in federal assistance through the Hardest Hit Fund (HHF) to buy down your mortgage and refinance you into an affordable loan.  I-Refi is designed to help homeowners who have been current on their mortgage payments for at least 12 months and must also qualify for the new loan under IHDA’s income and credit requirements.  Before the loan is approved, lenders must order a professional appraisal to assess the value of the home.  If you previously received HHF assistance, you are still eligible to apply for the I-Refi program.

Requirements:

  • Current on your mortgage for at least 12 months
  • Live in the home as your primary residence
  • Credit qualify for a new IHDA mortgage through a participating lender
  • Be within IHDA’s income and home price limits 
  • Credit score must be at or above 640
    • 640 for Conventional, VA and USDA
    • 660 for FHA
  • Pre-assistance combined loan-to-value must be greater than 110%
  • Post-assistance loan-to-value will be 90-97%

Get started by contacting one of the select group of lenders listed here.

I-Refi Participating Lenders

LenderPhone NumberWebsite
Wintrust Mortgage Corp. 312-462-7732 http://www.wintrustmortgage.com/
Wintrust Mortgage Corp. (Rockford) 815-639-9590 http://www.wintrustmortgage.com/
Cross Country Mortgage, Inc. 630-285-9300 http://crosscountryitasca.com/Default.aspx
BMO Harris Bank 708-424-2075 https://www.bmoharris.com/main/personal/mortgages
Alpine Bank (Rockford) 815-398-6568 https://www.bankalpine.com/
Diamond Residential Mortgage Corp. 630-300-3350 http://www.diamondresidential.com/
First Midwest Bank 773-203-7648 https://www.firstmidwest.com/
Blueleaf Lending 224-585-0300 https://www.blueleaflending.com/residential_lending/
Stillman Bank 815-332-8100 https://www.stillmanbank.com/mortgage/
Perl Mortgage 888-202-7940 http://www.perlmortgage.com
Inland Bank and Trust 877-838-4462 http://www.inlandhomemortgage.com/default.aspx
First Northern Credit Union 888-328-8677 https://www.fncu.org/
Key Mortgage Services, Inc. 847-296-5757 http://www.keymortgageservices.com
1st Advantage Mortgage 630-376-2100 http://www.1stadvantagemortgage.com/
Community Bank of Oak Park and River Forest 708-660-7012 https://9931495421.mortgage-application.net/Default.aspx
Home State Bank, N.A. 815-788-3340 http://www.homestateonline.com
Marquette Bank 708-364-2525 http://www.emarquettebank.com
iMortgage 847-262-3250 https://www.imortgage.com/
American Portfolio Mortgage 847-202-3344 http://www.goapmc.com
Highlands Residential Mortgage 618-616-8628 http://highlandsmortgage.com/
Old Second National Bank 630-892-0202 http://www.oldsecond.com/
Midwest Community Bank 312-267-0558 http://www.mwbonline.com/l_locations.htm
Town & Country Banc Mortgage 217-787-3100 http://www.townandcountrybank.com/
Movement Mortgage, LLC 630-660-6376 https://movement.com
Pacor Mortgage Corp. 773-881-7744 http://pacormortgage.com/
American Bank and Trust Co. 877-626-2265 https://www.ambankqc.com/
Bank of Springfield 217-529-5555 https://www.bankwithbos.com/
Command Capital Mortgage Services, LLC 630-368-9022 http://commandcapitalmortgage.net/
First Integrity Mortgage Services 800-263-3959 https://firstintegrity.com
Finance of America 800-355-5626 http://www.financeofamerica.com/home
The PrivateBank 312-564-1379 https://www.theprivatebank.com/personal/mortgage/#
ABC Bank 630-986-1200 http://www.abcbankhomeloans.com/